Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Rural life

Rural life

I think many people are the same in that we enjoy relationships with nature and animals. When I think of getting healthy I think of back to the basics; nature as it was intended. Maybe an appreciation for our planet and the life on it is increased through our enjoyment of our pets..it is for me. If you love and care for your animals and get to see their needs and personalities, by extendtion don't you have to love our world, people in it and ourselves? I think so.

I moved to Manitoba from living an apartment in Ontario. I moved here with my partner who has had years of farming experience and dog and cat. This is my first time living in a rural area...and where we are in Manitoba is quite remote. There is just the two of us so we depend on each other a lot.
    We are both trying to live more naturally. We are learning and due to w/d, we have both become more conscious about the choices we make.
    Financially things are difficult for us so living modestly helps in that regard too.